MacGyver Tribute Band

Phoenix Foundation is a four-member MacGyver tribute band from Norway who write and perform their own songs based on MacGyver episodes.

Most of their songs provide a musical synopsis of the episodes they are titled after with some, such as ‘The Mountain of Youth’, taking us through the episode from a character’s perspective, in the case of Mountain of Youth the character is Jack Dalton.

All the songs are written and arranged to produce a very professional rock sound which should appeal to a much wider audience than just MacGyver fans.

The band formed in 2007 and released their first album in 2010 titled ‘Troubleshooter’ after running a ‘Name The Album’ competition‘ which asked fans to submit name ideas for the album and offered a prize pack consisting of an autographed copy of the CD album, lifetime passes to all of their concerts and naming credit in the CD booklet.
Louise Owen, Diane Carroll, and Mario Vandermeulen were all named winners and received prize packs for submitting the winning name which was decided by the band members themselves.

You can hear a sample of their music as well as keep up with band news on their myspace page.


Song List

1. The Pilot (part 1)

2. Hellfire

3. Countdown

4. Nightmares

5. Thief of Budapest

6. Flames End

7. The Pilot (part 2)

8. Mountain of Youth

9. Last Stand

10. Slow Death



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.